Phantom Gourmet: Fuse Bistro In Lowell

CBS Boston

LOWELL (CBS) — It’s housed in an old firehouse and that’s a good thing, because Fuse Bistro is red hot.

Located in downtown Lowell, Fuse Bistro serves unexpected food in an unlikely setting. The menu is packed with fresh, seasonal, comfort foods with deliciously unique twists, like Buttermilk Fried Chicken with Pumpkin Waffles, a Cape Cod Crunch Burger topped with potato chips and a Salted Caramel Ice Cream Sandwich. It’s the kind of food chef Scott Pelletier likes to cook and loves to eat.

« I work a lot of hours, so when I have time off, where do I go? And that’s kind of what I modeled the restaurant after. I wanted a place where I would go when I was off duty. »

The action back in the kitchen is fast and furious and that same energy carries over to the always busy dining room. Melissa Haley oversees a staff…

View original post 193 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

