Allow Remote Desktop VPN Connections on a Cisco ASA

Keith's Notebook

I ran into a problem recently while I was using remote desktop on one of my servers hosted up on Azure.  While I was on that server, I needed to make a VPN connection back to our corporate network.  Unfortunately, after I installed the Cisco AnyConnect client, and I tried to make the connection, I was greeted with the following error:

VPN Establishment capability from a Remote Desktop is disabled. A VPN Connection will not be established.

I did a look research, and found out that in order to allow this, you need to first setup a Client Profile on the Cisco ASA.   Here are the steps I went thru to get this completed.

  1. Launch the Cisco ASDM
  2. Click on Configuration.
  3. Expand « Network (Client) Access »
  4. Click on « AnyConnect Client Profile »
  5. Since, I did not have any existing profiles, I clicked the Add button.
  6. Pick a name for the Profile.
  7. Select the Group…

View original post 87 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

