The Master Plan

twitchyarby

I like to play. I like to learn. To that end, I’ve decided to buy some equipment and build a lab. So far I’ve got a few pieces of Cisco hardware, and a server. Eventually I’ll get more equipment, though as it stands, I think I’ve spent enough money for now. (Though that opinion will likely change once I get the ISP and server up and running).

I’ve got a cloud server that I’m setting up for a VPN that I can use to connect my computers back into my lab/server from anywhere (a nice feature IMO). That’s currently running an OpenVPN setup, but I’m rebuilding it as an IPsec with NAT VPN server since that setup seems to be more common.

The server I built will serve as a test bed for whatever I want to play with at the time, and will have all the lab machines on…

View original post 348 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

