Hello, there.

In Susie's Head

Hi, I’m Susie Dobberpuhl.  I’m studying Computer Science and Graphic Design here at Creighton.  While Intro to Mass Communication is part of the CSC core, and thus mandatory for my major, I’m really looking forward to this semester.  I think a class involving technology and how it influences daily life will be very interesting.  There’s really no way to escape social media and technology in society.  I get most of my news from the internet and occasionally from a newspaper and television. Without my computer, I would be extremely behind on current events.

The media is such a rapidly evolving area.  With the internet, news can be relayed throughout the world in a blink of the eye.  It can be swept up in the mass of information.  Because of this, some news sources believe they must stand out in some way, usually featuring shouting matches or scantily dressed newswomen.  It…

View original post 249 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

