Part I: Chapter I

42cogs

Please feel free to read over my first post to gain an understanding of where I stood prior to these pages here. It’s a little longer of a read than I had intended when I started it, but it’s a break-down of my early adulthood until the present day.

I’m looking to move away from my current, 10 year, job within the printing and shipping industry [I’ll disclose the company once I reach a point where I feel comfort enough to do so] and into the programming and/or IT field.

My current understanding of computers are very limited in comparison to what professional in this industry (or even highly skilled hobbyist) are capable of handling. I understand basic hardware in the sense that certain pieces are required to build a working computer.

These include:

  • Motherboard (MB)
  • Hard Drive (HDD)
  • RAM
  • CD/DVD ROM
  • Video card (if you’re wanting…

View original post 674 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

