Unified Extensible Firmware Interface (UEFI) and Logical Volume Manager (LVM) adventures: How upgrading to UEFI resulted in this epic post

The Autodidactic Hacker

This is a work-in-progress…

It all started when I found my backup plan lacking in all ways imaginable. To be really honest, I never had one. This is not because I am digitally retarded or lazy (this is debatable) or lack resources. I did not have much to back up. Yes, in this age where digital asset accumulation is natural and people tend to have terabytes of data without even realizing, I had nothing worth a planned back-up:

  • The important documents, that are very few in number, have been sitting cosily in my mails
  • I, somehow, relied only on text based learning materials which were available online

In the past few months, I have seen myself learning a lot using videos – Mathematics, Computer Science, Arts etcetera. This, inevitably, means a growing digital wealth. One fine day, last week, I found that my 1 Tera Byte (TB) disk was more…

View original post 2 619 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

