Come To The TechCrunch 10-Year Birthday Meetup

TechCrunch

tccon1

On Saturday June 6 we are celebrating the ten year birthday of TechCrunch. 1,500 people will gather from 12-3 p.m. at the Presidio in San Francisco. Like the meetups ten years ago at my house in Atherton, it will be a party, a BBQ and a celebration of startups. I can’t wait to spend the days with new friends and old. Get one of the few remaining tickets here.

2005: I was out of work and out of money. But life was good. I lived on the Strand in Manhattan Beach, CA. I spent my days surfing and my evenings playing Xbox. Laguna, just an adorable chocolate Lab puppy at the time, was always by my side.

So I ruined all that by starting TechCrunch. I was thinking of getting back into tech, and was working with entrepreneur Keith Teare on a few ideas, but was aghast at all the…

View original post 376 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

